Word count – 1/3/2017

Today’s word count: 310 (goal: 200-300)

I didn’t feel like writing today, and it was tough wringing the first couple sentences out. They sounded stupid, and didn’t do much for the plot. Then I gave up on writing the perfect sentence, and infodumped for a few paragraphs. Before I knew it, I was at my goal, with plenty more to say.

I may cut everything I wrote today when I revise the draft, but the information is relevant to the story, and today’s writing will help me figure out how to integrate that info where it actually belongs. I just have to remind myself that I’m writing a first draft, not a final draft.

Leave a Reply

