Word count – 1/9/2017

Today’s word count: 593 (goal 500-600)

When I’m in a writing mood, I can write over 1000 words per hour for several hours on end. It’s not quantity of writing that’s a problem for me. It’s consistency.

Last week, I had a bum day where I got no writing done. My habit has been to let an off day turn into an off week, or month, in which I think about writing a lot, but get few to no words actually onto a page.

For me, getting back into writing after only three days down is pretty good. Honestly, this blog is one of the reasons I was able to turn it around. Thank you, positive peer pressure!

Leave a Reply

