Word count – 1/15/2017

Today’s word count: 523

I planned today as an off day, but felt like doing some writing this evening. So I sat down without setting a goal, just to see how I would do. I petered out fairly quickly, but I’m still glad I got some words out.

Tomorrow, I’m meeting with a group to write. As I said earlier, my long-term goal is to maintain a steady pace of at least 1000 words per day, six days a week. This is the first week I’m setting 1000 wpd goals. I’m not going to let myself go much over 1000; I want to see if I can still leave myself with ideas I’m eager to start on the next day.

Thanks for your support! Just knowing I have some readers out there helps me keep at it!

Leave a Reply

